@

Testimonials

Thank-you! From HSA...

Good afternoon Raveena and hope this note finds you well.
On behalf of Health Sciences Association of BC, I’d like to thank you for the great job you did in organizing our move to the Hyatt.
Without the professionals at Salmon’s Transfer, our convention would not happen. I’d like to add that the movers were very professional and friendly as always.
Would you be so kind as to schedule pickup of the extra boxes for next Tuesday if possible and respond at your convenience to confirm this.

Thanks ever so much Raveena

Warmest regards,
Wendy Scarrett
Executive Assistant/Event Coordinator
Health Sciences Association of BC

Hey Dugald,

Please pass along this note from our client. She was very pleased with the amount of work as well as how nicely the rooms were laid out. This is one of the many reasons that I keep calling you. Please say a special thank you to Rene, Franko and Louie.

University of B.C.

David (University of B.C.)
April, 2017

Dear Victoria,

I just wanted to thank you your wonderful help over my move and for the excellent service by everyone involved. The whole process was superb, which is what I have come to expect from my moves with Salmon's. The four guys who did the actual move were excellent and I wanted to place my thanks on record and to commend them for all they did.

Many thanks again, David

Hi Lynne,

I finally have my computer hooked up so want to pass on my kudos for the great job that was done to make my move easier. Ken came and packed the day before the move for me and did a really great job...everything was packed well and the notes on the boxes helped me find things quickly. On moving day Russell and the team were very organized and had everything out of my Burnaby address in about 2 hours...unbelievable! Everything arrived safe and sound and they were very impressive in the way they worked as a team. I was very very happy with the service that your company provided and will definately recommend you to others.  Great service!

Thanks to you all for making my move so much less stressfull.

Carolyn Carter
May 8, 2015

To whom it may concern,

I have used Salmon's Transfer's services twice in the past couple of years to move around Vancouver. I was very pleased with the service I've received. The guys that helped me were straight to the point efficient and professional. It is a no-frills service that just works. The most important thing for me was that I always felt Salmon's staff were honest in their dealings with me and when the billing was a bit off after my 2nd move, Lynne made sure it got corrected that very same day. I highly recommend their services.

Sincerely,
Boaz Av-Ron, Vancouver
April 13, 2015

Words cannot express how absolutely impressed we are with the Salmon's team. Kirk was without a doubt the King of Customer Service and extremely clear and efficient in all the details I required in order to move a Baby Grand piano from a home in Burnaby to our home in North Vancouver. Prior to contacting Salmon's I had asked another moving company to come to our home for an assessment as we had concerns about the piano fitting into the room we wanted it in. This company was unable to give us straight answers and had a list of things we'd have to do to our home before the piano could be moved (removing doors, furniture, stairway railings and front gate). In addition, they did not call me back after the site visit and when I followed up with them, they couldn't commit to the month end moving date we had agreed upon. I quickly started searching for a new moving company and saw some rave reviews about Salmon's. Kirk answered all my questions and when he sent a team to our home they were extremely polite, professional and without any reservations were able to tell me that the piano would fit into the room 100% without any need for us to make any changes to our home.

The removal of the piano from the home in Burnaby took 8 minutes (the owner was actually timing the guys) and bringing it into our home, up steep stairs and into a small room took less than 30 mins.

Very impressed end to end. In addition to amazing service Salmon's was on time with the site visit and the day of delivery AND... contacted me both times in advance to give me an exact time that they'd be arriving.

I would recommend Salmon's and only Salmon's to anyone looking to move anything!

With sincere thanks,
Tara
March 28, 2015

Hi Sherry,

I've really been meaning to contact you.

What an amazing experience we had yesterday! We've hired movers a few times over the last 20 years, and never have we felt so at ease and so comfortable, confident in their skills and the care they took with our belongings and our homes.

I'm not at all surprised that Salmon's Transfers are too rated by the BBB, and I will definitely write up a review on their website to let them know that this top rating is accurate, and should continue for the foreseeable future.

Rene and his 2 guys enjoy what they do, they are skilled at what they do, and if we EVER move again I will call back.

For now though, count on me to refer Salmon's Transfers to anyone who will hear!!!!!

Rishma
March 20, 2014

Thanks Lynne, that's great! I appreciate all your help coordinating our move, you made it very low stress :)

Elizabeth
February 21, 2014

Hi Lynne,

You moved us from 101-518 Moberly Rd to suite 206-518 Moberly Rd on 28 Dec, 2013. We feel it is still not too late to thank you and your company for the great work that they did with this move.

For 23 years, we have been a security guard for the Strata at this address and have seen all the movers who have come to this building so we are very aware of whom to call when we ourselves needed the help to move us when we needed. Salmons was the only company to call for the careful move.

We have  many pieces of very expensive antiques that are a few hundred years old and needed your very careful attention. Plus, we had a patio full of very heavy pieces that required the movers attention. Everything was looked after with the most care possible. Since we moved just after Christmas we knew that your men would not be too enthusiastic to work. However, just the opposite was the case. You sent 4 men for 8 hours and they did the entire job in only 4 hours thus saving us $800 over the quoted price.

Your men worked so closely as a team and in such a spirited camaraderie that we were amazed. Our furniture arrived in tact and without a mark of abuse.

Thank you, Lynne and please pass on our thanks to you fellow workers and to your owner for this wonderful job so beautifully completed. It was a pleasure to have you as our moving company. We have told everyone of our great experience with you.

Thanks.
Paul and Sue Flack
February 16, 2014

Lynne - the three gentlemen that moved us yesterday were outstanding - all super professional and all around great guys. They were so fast! Thank you for organizing an excellent, trouble free move.

Best,
Della
February 14, 2014

Hi Lynne,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that Rene and the team were awesome (and it was Peter's birthday to boot)! They were so good-natured throughout the entire process and very thoughtful about all our stuff. I would definitely recommend them!

Thank you!
Kindest Regards,
kim
January 16, 2014

Hi Doug,

Thank you for taking my call the other day. As I mentioned, my husband Matt and I cannot thank your team enough for the incredible job they did packing and moving our items earlier this week.

Ken and Louise arrived on Monday and handled the fragile items with the utmost care and I truly appreciated them treating the china as if it was their own. They were so efficient, and even though they were in relatively tight quarters, they made it work. In addition to this, they knew that the movers would be arriving on Wednesday so they ensured that the boxes had the labels facing the right way, that extra materials were left to handle the mattress packaging and went the extra mile to ensure that the move could continue without a hitch. Those two were a dynamic duo and an absolute pleasure to work with.

On Tuesday, we had the pleasure of working with Cecil, Frosty (Dave), Leslie, and Richard. Again, efficiency is the best way to describe how the day went. They worked together as an incredible team, making sure everything was moved safely and with very high spirits, time went by quickly (they had an apartment and a separate storage unit to load). They worked seamlessly to get everything properly packaged up and loaded onto the truck. Our questions were answered and any concerns we raised about boxes we had packed ourselves were quickly addressed. They also made what could have been a very stressful time (we have a new baby and three cats) a lot of fun and to be honest, made the move enjoyable.

Your entire team did an outstanding job and we can't thank them enough for the incredible customer service and support received so far - your staff are professional, efficient and personable and our stress level dropped substantially thanks to them. Knowing that Salmon's is also handling our move-in to has alleviated all worries as we know that we're in great hands. Please convey our thanks to your team and it goes without saying that we'd highly recommend Salmon's Transfer to everyone we know!

Sincerely
Nadia and Matt Fulkerson
August 31, 2012

Hi Sherry,

I just wanted to say a big thank you. What a great job your guys did moving my mother and myself last week. As always they were punctual, courteous, conscientious and a pleasure to have working during a stressful day. I really appreciate the great job your company all ways does for us, professionally and personally.

Thanks,
Cheryl
March 08, 2011

Good morning Victoria. I want to let you know that my move went very well. Chris and his son Seth were superb in every respect and I had/have zero complaints/concerns. Please pass on my gratitude to them and I would also like to thank you for your role in making it all go well. Actually, the only complaint is it poured rain the entire time when they were unloading in Nanaimo!

Thanks......Merlin
February 28, 2011

Dear Lynne and the rest of Salmon's crew,

A quick note to thank you all for a wonderful job packing and moving us. Everyone was great and professional. I will certainly recommend you to anyone.

We are still slowing unpacking and will have boxes to return hopefully in a few weeks.

Thanks again,
-Amy
February-27-11

Subject: MARVELOUS MOVING MEN

Hi Kathy

As you well know I have moved FIVE times during the last five years. Of course I always use Salmons because they are the best!
However I have to tell that the MARVELOUS team that moved me last friday were the very best team I have ever had to move me.
Chris and Seth Tupper and Charley Cho were professional, patient, smart, careful and extremely hard working.
I could go on and on they were so very good!
You should call them the MMM team.
Thank you for the easiest least stressful move ever!

Sincerely
Bonnie England
July 26, 2010

Dear Lynne,

I want to thank-you for helping us move. It was like pushing the easy button. I honestly expected moving to be a nightmare. You came in and looked over the contents and knew exactly what it would take to move everything. By the way, when you guessed 18 thousand pounds I wondered how do you that. It weighed 18 thousand and 25 pounds. How do you do that??? Very impressive.
The day the movers came to pack up my house, I was amazed at how professional, courteous and fast and good they are. The moving manager Cecil had everyone running like a precision clock. They were the hardest working guys I have ever seen. I got to my new home, and everything was placed in the right spot, nothing lost or broken. Not one little chip on china. I want to express my gratitude for making what could have been a nightmare, a really easy experience. Thank you, and all the gentlemen who made this so easy.

Mona Steinberg
July-24-10

Hi Victoria,

Just so you know, our move at Kalamalka Cres. on Monday went just great. The guys were on time, friendly, and efficient. The move came in at less dollars than the quote and that always feels good too.

We would certainly recommend your team to anyone else. Thanks again!
Scott
23 Jun 2010

Hello Victoria,

Salmon's is a GREAT company. You were terrific in setting up our move. You estimated the boxes we needed within 5 boxes.
Thanks for answering all my questions and emails.
The fellow who delivered the boxes on June 1 was on time, very pleasant and helpful.
The 3 movers, Ben, Doug and Al, were all very polite, worked hard and fast, were very respectful of our property, set things up well for us.  They were the 3 best movers we have ever had (in dozens of moves over the years).
Now all that needs to be done is for the boxes to be picked up next Tuesday and the fees refunded for the boxes and 40lbs of packing paper.

Thanks to all of you for a job very well done.
Bruce Chenail
Jun 10, 2010

Hi Victoria,

I just wanted to let you know that that was the best move I have ever had, on June 3, 2010.
I can’t remember the names of the three guys that participated in the move, but they were the best ever.
I was so very happy with the way things went.
If I ever need to move again, I will definitely be using you guys again.
If anyone ever asks me to recommend a moving company, I will send them your way.

Thanks again, to you and the guys, for the best move I have ever had.
Thomas Adams
6/8/2010

Victoria. Thanks. Telus problems negated all our messages regrettably. Great crew. Many thanks. They were professional, courteous and thoughtful.

Ken
4/5/2010

Victoria Elliott and the Salmons Transfer and Atlas team were exceptional. I have moved many many times but I have never received the kind of quality of service as I did from them.

We sold our Vancouver house with an extremely quick turn-a-round, a matter of days actually. Victoria was there within 2 hours of the call and adjusted our estimate as I made very fast decisions on what to bring across the country. She promised me the safety of our belongings and the flexibility I would need to handle all the unknowns and she more than delivered.
We have a huge art collection, antiques and collectables and every single piece was impeccably cared for from start to finish. When I unpacked I was doubly impressed at the incredible effort taken, nothing had broken or chipped or even shifted it seemed.
Victoria arranged everything from start to finish and coordinated the journey including packing, special crating, loading, vehicle shipment, storage at The Toronto end, and the inevitable unloading into our new home.
There were of coarse other players in the shuffle but she assured me she would be there throughout if I needed her. It turned out I did not, the same excellent quality was there with everyone.

What impressed me the most, as if all of that was not enough, was the personal service. Everyone was so polite, respectful and they took such care of us and our irreplaceable objects.
Victoria herself went way beyond her professional responsibility to ensure all my worries were addressed and was so very thoughtful on a personal level. With a husband already situated, she made a very difficult situation a lot easier, and we have also enjoyed quite a few laughs too.

Finally, the price was so reasonable and was exactly as she quoted, there were no surprises whatsoever. I went in saying price was not the bottom line, that it was the care of our belongings and the service that was more important and as it turned out it was the most affordable move yet.
I had total confidence from start to finish and with so many other aspects of our life unknown that was so invaluable to me.

Sincerely
Helen and Trent Bester
April 5, 2010

Hi Lynne

I am sorry that I have not been in touch but I have had a lot going on and my computer has needed fixing. I will write a formal letter but John and I wanted to tell you so that you can pass this along. The move was GREAT. The movers were just terrific. John has been telling everyone that out of the 10 moves he has done. This one is the very best.

Please send me the names so that I can include them in the letter.

Vickey
March-30-10
Go to Top